New Zealand Cricket Team to arrive on Tuesday

Bangladesh vs New Zealand 2013The New Zealand Cricket Team will start arriving in Bangladesh tomorrow (Tuesday, 01 October) for a series involving two Tests, three ODIs and one T20 international. [Watch Video Clip: Most funniest catch ever by Shakib Al Hasan]

The first group comprising 13 players and officials are due to reach Dhaka at 11:30am. The remaining members of the team are scheduled to arrive over the next three days. The players reaching Dhaka will travel to Chittagong on Wednesday (02 October). Captain Brendon McCullum, Neil Wagner and Hamish Rutherford will be joining the team in Chittagong at the end of their Champions League T20 commitments.


Brendon McCullum (Captain)
Ross Taylor
Neil Wagner
Hamish Rutherford
Corey Anderson
Trent Boult
Doug Bracewell
Dean Brownlie
Peter Fulton
Mark Gillespie
Tom Latham
Bruce Martin
Ish Sodhi
BJ Watling
Kane Williamson
Mike Sandle – Manager
Mike Hesson – Head Coach
Bob Carter – Asst Coach
Paul Wiseman – Bowling Coach
Andrew Bell – Doctor
Paul Close – Physio
Chris Donaldson – Trainer
Gordon Penney – Video Analyst
Richard Irvine – Media Manager
Sam Dickason – Security
New Zealand tour to Bangladesh 2013
Final  Itinerary 
1 Oct’13TuesArrive at 1130 hrs By MH102
2 Oct’13WedPractice
3 Oct’13ThuPractice
4 Oct’13FriThree Day Warm-up MatchMAAS, Chittagong
5 Oct’13SatThree Day Warm-up Match
6 Oct’13SunThree Day Warm-up Match
7 Oct’13MonPractice
8 Oct’13TuePractice
9 Oct’13Wed1st TestZACS, Chittagong
10 Oct’13Thu1st Test
11 Oct’13Fri1st Test
12 Oct’13Sat1st Test
13 Oct’13Sun1st Test
14 Oct’13MonPracticeEid
15 Oct’13TueRest
16 Oct’13WedRest
17 Oct’13ThuRest
18 Oct’13FriPractice
19 Oct’13SaturPractice
20 Oct’13SunPractice
21 Oct’13Mon2nd TestSBNCS, Dhaka
22 Oct’13Tues2nd Test
23 Oct’13Wednes2nd Test
24 Oct’13Thurs2nd Test
25 Oct’13Fri2nd Test
26 Oct’13SaturPractice
27 Oct’13SunPractice
28 Oct’13MonPractice
29 Oct’13Tues1st ODI (Day-Night)SBNCS, Dhaka
30 Oct’13WednesPractice
31 Oct’13Thurs2nd ODI (Day-night)SBNCS, Dhaka
1 Nov’13FriPractice
2 Nov’13SaturPractice
3 Nov’13Sun3rd ODI (Day)KSOAS, Dhaka 
4 Nov’13MonPractice
5 Nov’13TuesPractice
6 Nov’13WednesTwenty/20 (Day) SDS, Sylhet 
7 Nov’13ThursDepart at 1240 hrs by MH103
Venues :
MAAS   : M A Aziz Stadium, Chittagong.
ZACS     : Zahur Ahmed Chowdhury Stadium, Chittagong.
SBNCS   : Sher-e-Bangla National Cricket Stadium, Dhaka.
SDS       : Sylhet Divisional Stadium, Sylhet.
KSOAS : Khan
SahebOsman Ali Stadium,Narayangonj

Filed Under: FixturesNew Zealand tour of BangladeshNews

About the Author: Name: Shaon, Email:

RSSComments (0)

Trackback URL

Leave a Reply

If you want a picture to show with your comment, go get a Gravatar.